Chris Colfer Fan Forum
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Kurt's Singing Voice

+33
Kurt addict
Georgette888
Ireth
bayth
sheny
Lottie2303
ColdFlame96
MoviesAreLife
coxfire
tamara04
Adamina
msjoanlucette
M&M
Ranwing
ColferGirl
tanita_mors
valkeakuulas
ColferInspired
ChrisColferFan1
BlueJazz
Emile
arina
Delight
Jellyrolls
HollyMc.
Buenos
Divalicious
CCfan93
Shinra17
mellama
fantastica
brisallie
Glorfindel
37 posters

Page 1 of 12 1, 2, 3 ... 10, 11, 12  Next

Go down

Kurt's Singing Voice Empty Kurt's Singing Voice

Post  Glorfindel 2/23/2012, 7:02 pm

Let me introduce myself:
I'm a Kurtsie, and I'm a vocal coach. I love Chris Colfer's singing voice.  wub

Chris has a very rare voice with a rich timbre and an amazing vocal range. He can put emotion in his voice like noone else can, plus he is very versatile when it comes to music styles.

In this thread I will analyze and review the songs Kurt Hummel sings in Glee.
I will show you the vocal techniques Chris used, the music choices that were made, and all other aspects that turns a bundle of random notes magically into a song.
Now I'm not Chris' vocal coach (I wish I was), and I wasn't there when these songs were recorded. I don't know everything I need to know to completely understand the choices that were made to create these songs. I cannot look into the heads of the music arrangers of Glee or Chris' head when they were recording Kurt's songs (and I don't think I want to  tonguue ). But I can guess and speculate about the production and recording process, and why songs turned out the way they did.